On Some Days

By V1k1

Closing Time . . . Leonard Cohen

Visiting this dress shop is a favourite mother daughter outing when she is home.  Sadly they are going to be only online and are closing their physical store.  I went to say goodbye and  a dress just happened to fall into my bag.  In my defense I have taken three items out of my wardrobe.  I will miss the act of physically going through the racks, feeling the material, chatting to other shoppers about what looks good on them.  
On the computer front I am back up and running.  An update was fighting with my system and caused the backout.  The forester's laptop also had a clean and an update of software so is running faster. 
Jen and I walked to the centre of New Zealand again and I did need a fleece jacket.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.