soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

There’s always something lovely

to look at in the somewhat uncultivated grounds of the health centre where my GP is based. I seem to have found one that actually listens - but then again, he only works 3 days, so maybe he’s not burned out. 
The blackberries are looking good, and the berries are starting to form.  They’ve had plenty of rain, hopefully now they’ll get lots of sunshine to ripen them. 
A really busy afternoon at Oxfam, mountains of fiction books to sort, clean and price. As I missed one week - twice as many.  When I left, it looked like a branch of Waterstones - so many excellent books, current and classics. Also some sci fi and fantasy - neither of which I read, but they sell well. 
In the evening I enjoyed listening to the Euros - Scotland v Switzerland.  The Scottish fans are brilliant, they create such a loud, exciting, positive atmosphere. Flower of Scotland is a beautiful anthem. And, the draw means there is still a chance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.