soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

They are so magnificent

But only last a couple of days.  This year there are more flowers on my poppy, about 10 more yet to come, so I’m lucky. 
It was the solstice today - but I didn’t realise, as it isn’t usually the 20th.  But I got up before 6 just because I was awake, and spent a happy couple of hours catching up a bit on blip, looking at the journals of people I follow. I was over a week behind on some, because of my holiday.  I always read it all, and look at all the extras. It’s such a pleasure to visit people and hear what they’re thinking about and seeing. 
It was my getting fixed up day today, hairdresser and chiropodist.  I try to arrange them on the same day to get it done and over with. And I listened to the England match - as my son said ‘how is it possible for a team which includes Bellingham, Saka, Foden and Kane to be boring?’ The knives are out for Southgate, that’s for sure.  Despite all the brilliant things he’s done.  Including supporting the young men’s mental health, and fighting racism.  A good man. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.