Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

One of the last

Pink Cistus (I think) hiding behind the Oxeye Daisy - what a season they have had :)

4 years ago today I blipped this view from my kitchen window.  Today, in the extra a shot of my garden currently.  I haven't been able to do much this year, but the plan is to make more flower beds and less grass eventually :)

This morning my friend kindly took me shopping - in that she pushed the trolley and I got what I wanted.  (No potatoes except baking potatoes in Aldi which was annoying) The pain was not good but I survived.

Thankfully I've then finished the police vetting - and sent it off - but I am quite worried as I know things may have happened,  that I cannot remember :(  Anyway I'm told if they need any further information they will contact me....

Somehow I fell asleep on the sofa after lunch, so I haven't done much else..

Woke up just as the police came round...bit worrying as apparently there is drug usage going on in my road  during the day (not near me I think, but still scary) - possibly because there is a link through to the little Tesco Express which in my opinion has always been a bit dodgy, with youths hanging around etc...

Anyway, I'm off to relax now.  Tomorrow I will have to make some more job applications, just in case this doesn't go through and for benefits sake (applying for Universal Credit :( )...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.