Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Hoverfly on Hawkbit

Tony was backwards and forwards to appointments today.  I had a few jobs in house and garden then took my coffee out on to the patio to see if I could spot any activity in the mini meadow, hence the blip.  Hawkbit is the main colour now with the campions, yellow rattle and ragged robin fading.  The knapweed is on its way and will reintroduce some pink, as will the mallow.

Tony passed me several photos of his family from Ireland which needed some touching up before uploading for printing to river and coast.  Then I made a lemon drizzle cake, put the first coat of oil on both garden benches and finished a few more jobs before prepping the dinner.  It being a casserole, I passed an enjoyable late afternoon sit in the sunshine with my book before it was ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.