WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Solstice

It’s been a beautiful midsummer day.
I had an early appointment at the hairdressers this morning - at last! I had to cancel two appointments because Frank was so unwell but Deb’s is great and accommodated me.
When I got home I was straight into the garden repotting and planting out.
So many plants have been scoffed by slugs and snails.
I looked on line for info about plants that slugs don’t like - there are quite a few so a trip to the garden centre is on the cards once Frank feels well enough to drive. He tires easily and quickly just now but I think he will soon pick up. He has been pottering about and wanted to make the tea - who am I to argue? ;-[] 
I had a call from Patient Advocacy Liaison today. The lady is going to arrange a meeting for Frank and I to get some answers about the misdiagnosis. We don’t know what to expect. Hopefully an apology and a maybe even a second opinion.
Bella doesn’t want to go out with me, she pulls back stubbornly when I take her to the door so Frank came and took hold of her lead and she trotted off with him! When he lies on the sofa she sits next to him. (Extra)
The other extra is along the fence in our garden.

Off to bed now. Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and faves!
Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.