WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

HAPPY!

We had a lovely day, sitting outside and in the extension with the doors wide open. Frank bought me that mug in 1997 for my birthday - we had only been together for a few months, I normally use it for my bedside water.
Frank is a bit weary and tired and he’s lost a bit of weight but he’s played his guitar today and chatted to some neighbours. 
Anna left at lunch time, she’s been a great help and support as have all the kids.
I’ve repotted the weary tomatoes which have been neglected for the last three weeks. I hope they’ll start to grow and thrive now. I also did a bit of weeding. It was so good to get the earth between my fingers.
We are overwhelmed by the lovely messages and cards we have received.

We’re watching a bit of telly now before bed.
Goodnight lovely Blippers ;-) X

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.