Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Sussex Blipmeet

I was due to get a train at 10.06am this morning to travel to Brighton for a blipmeet.  Got notification that train was cancelled. Next one was delayed until 11.01am...  Messaged blipper Sheila (slogger) to tell her of delay and she said they would come and get me at Burgess Hill Station.  So around 10.35am blipper John (retroman)his wife Frances and  his sister Sheila arrived.

First stop was Notcutts Garden Centre, Ditchling where we had coffee and sweet treats.  I had carrot and pistachio cake.. Then a nice drive through the countryside to Ditchling Beacon.  Apparently you can see 5 counties from the viewpoint.   See Extra shot of the view. As you can see from my blip shot two blippers treated themselves to ice cream.

Then we drove to Brighton and had another refreshment stop at an Italian cafe.   Then I was driven back to Burgess Hill

Had a lovely time.  I've met Sheila once before but not John and Frances. If you check out their blips there are different photos.(  Can't do a link on my phone)

I went back to my apartment for a while then I walked to Beckys house.  Saw Marilyn Monroe  on the way...... see Extra. Had a rest and a cold drink and then around 4.45pm I headed off to get Astrid from nursery.  Took the empty buggy to bring her back in. She was very pleased to see me.  We had a slow walk back home.See Extra collage of some photos I took enroute.

The evening went 80% Ok. We had a lot of fun and read lots of books. She took ages to settle and nod off.  Then after a while she woke up crying ( missing her Mammy I think)  but we did the bedtime routine again and so far so good. It's 11pm and she's fast asleep. Becky and Mike are due home in an hour or so. Then Mike will walk me back to my apartment.

I've had a lovely day. Great to meet my blip friends and the weather was warm and sunny. And it was lovely to spend time with Astrid. And I got a refund on my un-used train tickets from this morning. 

Steps today - 11,950

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.