Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Garden plants and Holly.

The Feast Day of Saint Aloysius Gonzaga. Born 1568.

It is a sunny morning and I am so glad Hunter suddenly appeared in the garden at about 9:30am, after staying out all night, for the first time. I had called the cats many times and waited until midnight before locking the door. Holly did come in at 11:30pm , but Hunter had climbed onto the garden shed roof. I was so worried about him, but he is more wild spirited than Holly, even though they are brother and sister. Today is a landmark on my blip journey. Taking a photo everyday really means something to me, even after 12 years. I aim to focus on the beauty all around us because when you look for positive things, it makes life brighter and better.

Thank you so much everyone who follows me and gives me supportive or kind comments. It means a lot to me and is very much appreciated.

The weather remained warm and 23c until about 5pm when the clouds rolled in. Then at 7:15pm there was a rain shower. The dry earth smells divine.

Hunter and Holly are having a cat nap on their favourite chairs.

The children in the Close, five Primary school boys, are playing football. Hunter sometimes watches them. They have England flags in their top window.

Now I'm watching Beechgrove Garden, looking at alpine plants, followed by Gardener's World. They are at Powderham Castle in Devon.

Have a great weekend blip friends.

Steps 11961.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.