Blush response

By Esper

And The Best Of British To You

On This Day In History
1964: The K.K.K. kills three civil rights activists 

Quote Of The Day
"The amount of energy needed to refute bullshit is an order of magnitude bigger than that needed to produce it."
(Brandolini's Law, Alberto Brandolini)

A very productive day. I purchased a Chromebook. My laptop is about eight years old and very slow, slowed down mainly by Windows software and constant Windows updates. Since 99% of everything I do on the computer is done using Chrome and Drive, it seems something of a no-brainer to use a Chromebook. Although, as one witty person in today's Blip pointed out, "If it's Microsoft or Windows, you will not escape them."

This evening we enjoyed a wonderful Board and Council meal at the Clapham Inn, a British pub in Ashiya which serves the best British style fish and chips I have ever tasted in Japan. Most of the guests enjoyed a range of British beers, but, being a tee-totaller, I crossed the pond with Coca Cola. Perhaps that could ameliorate some of the good natured ribbing that the British members gave to the American ones. 

This is the first Blipfoto I have uploaded almost entirely bypassing Windows using only Google Apps. Once my Chromebook arrives, I will be entirely 100% Windows free. Hopefully.

 Computer World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.