Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

That view again!

Off round the Links this morning before I set off into town for my COVID jab. I was the only patient there - changed days! The six nurses, sitting gossiping, were each anxious for me to join them to relieve the boredom.

I was told I was one of the ‘youngest’ patients they’d had in this latest batch - it’s for over 75s, and I’m not quite there yet.

I wasn’t looking forward to this one, as my arm was really sore for a few days last year. And my right arm is already sore, has been for a while (due to a tumble I took, but thought there was no damage). So now I’ll have TWO sore arms!

But I discovered that last year I’d also had a shingles jab, so that’s good news that I didn’t know about, but must have been told at the time.

I had a wander round town, stopped for a mango lassi at Dishoom, then wandered home.

JR had gone for a haircut after the gym and taking Archie out. Then she went to Waitrose while I flipped between the tennis and the football, but also managed a substantial doze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.