Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Whakatipu Basin …..

….. ….. ….. from Tobins Track, this morning.

The dreary forecast weather didn’t eventuate until late afternoon so I made the most of it this morning and made my way up Tobins Track with Missy.
There are expansive views from up there.
The horizontal top photo is looking due west, towards Lake Whakatipu, the Frankton Arm, with Queenstown obscured out to the right.
Bottom left is looking down Tobins Track towards Brow Peak, and bottom right is looking over Arrowtown itself, over the Bush Creek valley, towards Coronet Peak.
Yes you can see the Remarkables from there too but I’ve not included a photo of them.

I’ve spent some time over in the Lodge this afternoon, talking with friends about our respective visits to Svalbard. I doubt that any more visits will happen, but we’ve certainly enjoyed sharing memories.

I’ve been very pleased to see the sturdy structure that’s been erected alongside the disabled parks out the front of the Lodge, which will stop anyone else skating on ice that’ll form on the smooth concrete base.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.