Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Are you talking to me?

Missy here quizzing my daughter, who was taking her photo with my phone. To keep the record straight, there’s a pic in Extras of Missy’s paws, which I took.

Another grey cloudy day, bleak and somewhat chilly. About 8°C I think.

Church this morning , with a thought provoking message from our Portuguese preacher on John 17:1f.

This afternoon there was a concert put on in the Lodge auditorium by a talented local teacher and about 15 or so of her young pupils, aged 6-17yo. They were all introduced by a young compère, and each played a piece for us. Often it was the very first time they’d played to an audience. It was intriguing, entertaining and even beguiling. The talent was already evident. What a marvellous afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.