Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

One summer's day

Adam and Anna arrived late last night and this morning after breakfast the taxi fetched them to take them to the airport. They have a flight to New York and then are connecting through to Rochester.

After a very sunny and warm week it was cloudy this morning, not quite looking like one summer's day! However the sun has now come out and it is a bright afternoon. 

We went into the village as I wanted to get a few things, we had a coffee and avo toast for lunch before coming back home. Xena also went to the village groomer for a manicure to get her nails cut.

Back home I had to sort future holiday dates with Fiona, we can never book a holiday until I know she is able to look after Xena. We usually have to book at least a year in advance and I had forgotten to give her some dates, but its all sorted now. I then spent the afternoon updating my website, I forget about it and then every now and then I realise I have forgotten to upload my recent photos. It was easy to do and now it is up to date.

I am finding TV a bit dire at the moment as I don't watch football - any recommendations for something on Netflix?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.