For the family

By RonaMac

Points of the compass

We have all had a busy day today. S headed east to Newark to support Bex who was giving a talk on her bird illustrations. R & B headed north to Ashbourne to help with the teddy parachute  jump from St Oswald church steeple.  Also I attended a workshop day with the local quilting group in Bramshall, 1 mile west of here. 

The ladies attending belong to two groups in the area who meet up for the who day workshop every 3 months or so. I had only met some of the ladies once in April, but I was made very welcome. I wasn’t sure if I’d manage to last from 10 until 5, but did. I crashed out on the settee when I got home. What I didn’t manage was to go to dinner with all the ladies. I will have to pace myself to be able to include dinner next time.

The blip is a set of patchwork blocks that one of the ladies has made over a number of years. The first was done about 35 years ago. This lady is very elderly and is still doing such beautiful work. The ladies standing round were discussing the placement of the blocks and suggesting which ones should be moved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.