Roll With It

By Falmike

Good To Be Back

Having missed the last day of my last 8 week course with the Defence Gardening Scheme, we were in Portmerion, it was good to be back today.
Especially good was to see my ‘box’, it was the subject of my Blip on 25 April when I planted it, it looked amazing then, now it’s in bloom it looks brilliant.
Everything else has progressed as well, the fruit cage has fruit plants being watered and everything seems to be coming to bloom.

I rowed in the evening, with the Great River Race now 12 weeks away the intention had been to row for a couple hours and start building up the hours. Instead we went out for around 80 minutes so we could get back for what turned out to be a pretty dismal England football performance.
Nothing new there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.