KathyH58

By KathyH58

Garden tour

I heard that there was a fund raising garden tour in Hammonds Plains this afternoon so after brunch I headed across the city for it. Four gardens were on the tour, one of them had been on a previous tour before covid. The other 3 were new to me. Two of them were mostly shade gardens, the other 2 had sun and shade areas. The photo is from the first garden, the rooster caught my eye.
It was a cloudy day and about 15 degrees cooler than it was on Thursday. The rain held off till later in the afternoon. It has been a gentle, soaking rain since then, although I did hear a couple of downpours, and there may have been a couple rumbles of thunder.
Rain in the forecast for tomorrow. I need a day at home to get caught up on designs, quotes and paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.