dreaming

By dreaming

Ornery

The twins were feeling a bit ornery today and, not being allowed outside to dig in the back yard, complained of being bored and kept getting into tussles.  At one point cousin Diane suggested that she and Doug play with the train set and that eventually drew the boys in after a short while.  They wanted to play Candyland, but they had their own rules (?) so it was quite chaotic.  I was astounded at how complex the board has become; it was far simpler when the girls were young, so that it could actually be played by little people.

Lex has been teaching the twins how to use scissors, so they wanted to cut up magazine pages to make collage.  But as you can see they haven't gotten the hang of it yet.  We did discover that Max is left-handed and Sam right-handed, based on in which hand each held the scissors.  They did a lot of awkward "snipping" but soon lost interest.  It was that kind of day.

I wore my left hearing aid today.  I've not been using them because I find them so difficult to deal with, but my hearing has clearly gotten worse recently.  I can't get the right one to stay in my ear, so I decided just to use the left one.  It made a big difference.  I guess I'll be wearing it all the time now, except at dialysis, when I need to wear ear buds.

Early dentist appointment tomorrow, and then the cleaners.  I'm hoping I might be able to get in for a haircut late afternoon, as I walk to the salon and it will be raining on Wednesday, my next free day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.