dreaming

By dreaming

The no-good day that ended in a meatloaf

I headed down to the dentist's office this morning, only to discover that all of the street parking is now covered by a private paid parking company, rather than the city.  When I found a spot and tried to set up an account so I could park, the app insisted that it have access to my phone.  I wasn't going to do that, so I found my way over to the hospital parking garage, only to discover that I had to use a credit card just to get into the garage.  So there I was looking for the card while cars backed up behind me.  I went up to the third floor, where there is a skybridge to the hospital building where my dentist is now located and had to search for the office.

An exam, X-rays and a cleaning, and the exciting news that I have a cavity in an upper molar that is so large the tooth will have to come out.  So I will have to go to an oral surgeon to have that done.  Fortunately that isn't giving me any pain.  I paid a fortune and came home with very sore gums.

The cleaners came and made the house neat and clean, and I thought I would make a meatloaf and use my new food processor.  I couldn't make it work.  So I had to start over, putting the cut zucchini in the fridge and grating the other zucchini I fortunately had.  Then I had to mince up the eggplant, since I couldn't put it through the food processor.  Finally I got it done and put it in the oven and had to face the mess on the kitchen counter that came with all the changing of equipment.

But now I have a meatloaf!  The one bright spot in the day.  Fortunately tomorrow involves just dialysis.  I need the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.