gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Nighttime Wildlife videos

Badger & Cat at opposite ends of the swing at the same time.
Cat Midnight is NOT getting off the swing because the
badger is on it. The badger was on the swing for 2 full two minute clips.Then Midnight goes to sniff the badger's scent....

There are two regular adult male badgers that visit. One is Kissy Kissy who I later renamed Pa Badger who is still unable to jump on the swing (he can climb but not jump). The other large male badger, is this one, who can jump on the swing with a ballerina's ease.

There are also some younger male badgers who have jumped on the swing.

But none yet, have had the audacity to jump on the swing while Midnight was still on!

And Midnight had no intention of moving!!!

39sec
https://youtube.com/shorts/VYJwFWKTpyk?si=0Hbab9SyM4NDcAN2


Creative...my new series of trees and bushes drawn on paper with Black Japanese calligraphy pen. Put in Snapseed for copyright, name & date.

Far too hot already...I cannot function in this hot weather...

Never again will I buy a bungalow where my bedroom is directly under the attic space. My bedroom was 24C yesterday. Last night I had 4 fans going, two small personal fans (one for me and one for Midnight who is sleeping in the armchair), and also a large humidifier which takes ice cubes, and two personal misters (one for Midnight and one for myself). The temperature in my bedroom with these kind of outside hot temperatures we are getting at the moment can rise to over 30C and stay there for a week even when temperatures reduce. All of these devices will run off electricity or in the event of a power cut, will run off battery packs, or larger power packs I have. I have a good supply of extra fully charged power packs for all my devices.

And this is the first time I have ever had a cat, Midnight in this case, stay in the bungalow during a heat wave, They all usually go to the undergrowth and lie there panting.

Ginger cat Merlin in the kitchen also has his own personal mister. There are currently 6 fans going in the kitchen, one on either side of the fridge and 2 freezers, otherwise they overheat in this hot weather, and one humidifier. The temperature in the kitchen was 40C yesterday. This is normal in hot weather.

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.