ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Lido Shuffle (revisited)

The last time I blipped a photo of the Lido in Grange-over-Sands, back in November 2020, it was looking very sad and sorry. I said at the time that there were funds promised to restore it but I wasn’t sure if anything would actually happen as Covid had obviously snookered the original plan of having it completed by the end of 2020!
My car was having its MOT test today and because the weather was once again warm and sunny, rather than sit in a stuffy showroom whilst they did the test, I thought I’d ask Mrs C to follow me to Lloyds and then we could go for a walk along the prom at Grange.
And the first thing I saw as I reached the prom was a lot of work going on at the Lido! As far as I could tell, it had all been stripped back to the basics and now they were starting the refitting of everything - there was evidence of new wiring, window frames and ceilings in the main buildings, and there was obviously work going on around the pool area.
It was good to see and I hope one day to be able to go for a swim in the refurbished pool. As long as it’s as warm as it is today, that is! After a welcome ice cream we went back to Lloyds, where my car was receiving a wash and vac after passing the MOT with no issues.
Definitely a good morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.