Teasel

By Teasel

Mural

I had an early start to do some work before my day could start.  I passed it on to a colleague and logged off before anyone else knew I was there.  Next I had to get on with a couple of chores, before getting myself ready to go to Glasgow to meet a friend for lunch.  I caught the bus into Edinburgh, then caught a train to Glasgow.  Unknown to me the train times have changed and there was no 11am train, which is what I went for.  I caught the next one and was still in Glasgow in plenty of time.  I had a walk around the block before meeting up with my friend M for an overdue catch up over lunch.  It was very grey in Glasgow, which was a disappointment, especially as I was dressed in a summer dress and sandals.
 
We had a lovely lunch and a couple of glasses of wine and had much to catch up on.  The restaurant was pretty empty when we went in but it soon filled up – though it was never overly busy, which was surprising.  At least they didn’t hurry us on, so we were able to sit and chat.  Later in the afternoon, we made a move.  M went to get her bus and I had a wee wander to work off my lunch before I caught a train back to Edinburgh.  I was looking forward to reading my book, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open, so I dozed instead,  I think I had eaten too much.  I just missed a bus when I got back to Edinburgh, so wandered along Princes Street, but had to take shelter as the rain came on.  To make matters worse, the bus was really late.  TT was already on it, having got on at an earlier stop.
 
I didn’t need to eat this evening, as I was still full from lunchtime.  BB was out in Edinburgh (for the first time) with friends, so I decided to go out for a walk to walk off my lunch and while I was out I picked up something for TT’s tea.  He had a late tea, but was already drinking negronis and watching James Bond when I got back, that I don’t think he noticed that he hadn’t actually eaten.
 
Before I went to bed, I checked in with BB, and told him not to miss the/a bus home.  He messaged me back a bit later to say he was on the bus.
 
There are many murals in Glasgow.  This blue tit is part of Fellow Glasgow Residents by Smug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.