Teasel

By Teasel

Rosemary Beetle

It’s been a quiet kind of  day.  I have been on call for work today, which means I daren’t wander too far from my laptop.  I pottered, I did chores, I made lunch.
 
By later in the afternoon I hadn’t had any calls, so I dared to pop out for a wee walk, followed by an early evening run.  It was a lovely evening for it.  I ran around six miles.
 
TT was involved in an event at church, where he was making a speech.  He was being fed and watered.  BB therefore requested macaroni cheese for tea (TT does not like macaroni cheese), as we didn’t have to worry about TT.  We both enjoyed it – real comfort food.
 
Later when TT returned home, we watched the first episode of Rebus.  I was falling asleep, so I am not sure that I saw it all.
 
When I was taking some washing in this afternoon, I spotted something in the lavender bush – a rather attractive beetle.  A bit of googling tells me it is a rosemary beetle, a pest of aromatic plans.  The RHS says: Where possible tolerate populations of beetles, this beetle can usually be treated as a colourful addition to the garden.  I did go and check the rosemary – but didn’t spot any beetles on it.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.