Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Sword Dancing in the am.

First full day of the conference I'm attending today. I thought I could hear the pipes as I arrived but I'm half deaf right now thanks to some sort of sinus thingy, so I wasn't sure if it was live or muzak. It occurred to me it would have been slightly odd muzak, but it's in a conference center so who knows.

Once I rounded the corner I discovered it really was live so I snapped a shot of the lassie doing the sword dance. I figure if she's prepared to show up and jig around her swords at eight in the morning, I ought to take her photo. I'm not sure why the drummer was there - I didn't see him do a thing.

K slept in this morning and will go out with G, her brother, this afternoon. We're planning to see G&N for dinner tonight and then, if the weather looks promising, they'll take K to the beach tomorrow. Hope that works out because she's really been looking forward to it. OK, break is over - need to pay attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.