Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY

I offered to deliver flowers and cards to two members of our fellowship who are unwell, but before that I sat and had my breakfast in the garden.  It was so peaceful - apart from the noise of the traffic behind our house, but I have learned to filter that out and could only hear the birds singing and the swooshing of the Oxeye daisies being blown by the wind.  A much needed boost before I set out on my journey.

The two people lived on the opposite side of the town, so I was pleased that Mrs. Satnag “did her stuff” without sending me down any rabbit holes!  Mission accomplished, I decided to come back via the motorway, another first for me since my eye operation and all went well - many overtook me, but I just let them go!  

On my return, I decided that I would have a wander around the garden, and my nose was assailed by the wonderful perfume of our honeysuckle - when our fence crashed down a few months ago, sadly this came down too, so it needs to be gently coaxed back onto the fence - a job Mr. HCB says he will do, but hasn’t had time to do yet.  How can one plant exude so much wonderful perfume?  I wish I could bottle it and put it in as an extra - but as I can’t, you will just have to imagine it!

I am now going to rest my eyelids - and my body by sitting in one of our new gravity recliner chairs in the garden - we hardly used them last year, so am looking forward to resting and perhaps listening to a podcast or some peaceful music.

Hope you all have a lovely day and that the sun is shining on you, wherever you are.  M xx 

P.S.  I'm sure you all know what day it is 6 months from today!!  Just thought you might like a reminder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.