Jaybay

By Jaybay

Too hot for me

Unfortunately hot today. Hetty has just been out for her walk as it is starting to cool a little.
Picked up the grandson at 7:30 and it was already very warm.
We were planning to go to a tram museum today but thought best not with the heat and a not fully recovered hubby so we went to the university park for a walk. It is a very shaded walk round the lake, so didn’t feel too bad.
I walked down to Sainsburys after lunch and was so pleased to get home and in front of the fan.
We have tried to keep the house as cool as possible with all the blinds and curtains closed, even too hot in the garden in the afternoon.
Delivered the little one home and felt I could melt walking back.
Picked up a prescription for daughter on the way and Boots was so cool I didn’t mind waiting for it.
Brought the fan up stairs while I do the ironing, hubby is watching football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.