PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Red, George and Jeepers (Day 3333)

An early start today because my beautiful wife was heading off south to do hoss stuff. After the sunshine and warmth of yesterday, it was back to needing a hat and jacket on to take Sigyn for her morning wander in the mist.
Later I headed to Evie and got a shower fitted at the house re-furb and spent a bit of time sealing the corners of the wet wall. The product I was going to use to seal some of the wet wall because it is nearly the right colour turned out to be useless as a sealant and was impossible to apply in any way that looked good, so I spent a while scraping it all back off again.
I gave up and headed to town to see if I could track down anything suitable, but failed miserably. Back to Mum's for lunch, then a while online looking for suitable silicone and trying to avoid paying 19 quid to have it delivered to me.
Once I had some sealant sourced and ordered, Mum and I headed to town and sorted out paying the deposit for a solar power installation at Mum's house. It should pay for itself very quickly.
With that out of the way, I zoomed along to the horses and stuck out more hay and made sure they were all happy and well scratched. I took a quick snap of the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.