Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Doing the housework....

Have had a very long day so apologies if I don't get around to commenting on anyone's blip! Am tired after driving about 3 hours (one way) to monitor one of our training sessions- it was actually very good and the participant caregivers were very energetic and eager to learn. I have to say the driving took a long time not because of the distance but because of the state of the roads - they are dirt roads and not in great condition.......

On the way home I spotted some people doing their daily chores but not in the house....at the river. Some were washing plates, some washing clothes, some washing themselves! I took this one as I was crossing the bridge on the river. I did not think people would be amused as I took this one, but I was surprised that people were shouting at me not in a rude way, but they wanted to know if I had a football they could have!!

Thanks for your many comments on my recent blips - much appreciated and I hope I will have a chance to visit all of your blips soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.