Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

matabwa or the local wood market........

This is matabwa market as we call it locally - if you need wood this is the place to buy it in Mzuzu!

Had a horrible experience in town today - was in the car with a colleague and this guy who I think was on chamba (the local weed) threw a big rock at the car which fortunately missed. Then he started shouting at me and banging on the care window - he was basically asking what a white person was doing there but not in very polite language. People of course came to look but no one did anything so I decided to try and drive off. He kept shouting and I moved off. Having done what I went into town to do, we were driving again when he spotted us and started chasing the car! Quite a frightening experience and one which thankfully does not happen too often!

A busy day at the workshop with some of the ECD team - I am shattered tonight and have another day to go tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.