For the family

By RonaMac

Nameless

Slept well last night and have also slept intermittently today. I think that it was due to the extreme heat. 

B had an appointment with the nurse at the surgery to check his chest wound. She was very pleased with the progress over the past week. 

This evening we were busy watering our garden and a neighbour’s garden, they are on holiday this week. Dinner was late when I suddenly realised that the only photo taken today was the hole in B’s chest, not a suitable subject, so I rushed out into the garden to take this picture of one of our new roses. It’s looking stunning.

It was one of 6 bare rooted roses that I bought on line last autumn. The labels were hand written and by the time I had planted them up the writing had disappeared. I will have to see if I can find the order to see what colour the roses are, and wait until they bloom to see if I can work it out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.