KathyH58

By KathyH58

The first daylily in my garden

The first daylily to bloom in my garden, Saratoga Springtime. I had this in my old garden and it was one that I lost the winter after I moved. Last year I bought another one to replace it.

Daylily season is fast approaching. One of the local growers is downsizing this year and has several large clumps for sale, both named varieties and seedlings. I already have 2 clumps reserved for pickup this weekend and I will likely get a couple more. Yes, I do plan to expand my daylily area this year.

Strange weather today, rain in some areas of the city but nothing in other areas. One of my contractors called me today, he said it was raining where he was working in Fall River, but there was nothing here in Dartmouth. He called me wondering where was the best place to get some beach stone. I told him where I normally get it. There is a place here in Dartmouth that opened last year, they sell it, but their price for beach stone is double what I pay from my supplier on the other side of the city! Their mulch and soil prices are higher than what people can get it at Mabou, which is here in Dartmouth. I guess I will not be going to the new company for materials, not unless I am desperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.