Missycat

By Missycat

Posing nicely

Today, having taken Violet to school, we took an earlyish walk around Connaught Water, hoping both to avoid the heat and the inevitable large groups of people.  Whilst walking, we did talk to other walkers and meet meet two groups of friends  so it was a nice sociable walk.
I did take the usual large number of photos although quite a few of them from over the last few days are beginning to look a bit samey.  For my Blip today I have featured Mrs Mallard  posing very nicely amongst the lily pads, the first time that I've photographed a female mallard this year.  In Extras is a pic of Mr MC besieged by hungry Canada Geese: today we did take food for the waterfowl, official food designed for them.
This evening Mr MC resumed his usual evenings at the pub whilst I stayed at home, mini fan on because I felt very overheated, and watched The Great British Sewing Bee instead of the rather disappointing match between England and Slovenia.  The score was 0-0 so apparently I didn't miss much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.