A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rosy corner

A cooler start to the day which I was quite pleased about as I wanted to do some more work on clearing the kitchen patio block paving of weeds and moss. This didn’t stop the sweat running down my neck as I was doing it!

A bit better than it was but I haven’t yet followed the path right around the conservatory. Chris was cutting the lawns so it was a busy morning.

Came in for coffee and then got changed to walk up to the village Pharmacy and Post Office. Chris had moved the car to take garden waste to the tip so I had a clear shot of these lovely roses. This was about 11.30 and the sun was just starting to come through. They are in the corner of the front garden where it meets the drive.

The rose to the right is the lovely Shropshire Lad, a definite favourite. In the middle the slightly smaller and deeper pink Alnwick rose doing well thus year and on the left the gold, fading to pale yellow/pink, Grace rose.

I think they are looking great at the moment. In the extra are the bright red Alexander rose near the front door and Champagne Moment in the centre front garden bed and one in a pot in the back garden, we gave a couple more Grace roses in the back garden and a Jubilee standard. This hasn’t done very well and we were going to take it out but this year it’s thrown out a climber which is white not the original pink! Sadly our Jude rose hasn’t done very well either.

Hot sun again now but I think this may be the last day fir it being so muggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.