River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: #30DaysWild - Gardening is War! …

… especially when your “enemy” (slugs & snails) can smell lettuce seedlings from the other side of the village! (maybe …!) so, today’s Blip is of a couple of my “inventions” for protecting my precious crops: 
clear plastic storage box with tight fitting lid has served us well during the last few months whilst our baby lettuce have been growing, I’m reluctant to plant them outdoors because the slugs will get to them …! 
The complicated construction with my best metal garden sieve is protecting a more precious crop - all will be revealed tomorrow, but feel free to guess if you fancy :-)

Saw the Swift flying over the car park nearby, MrD had been describing it yesterday and thought he’d seen it - most definitely it is, I was watching the swallows and house martins at the time and the Swift appeared!! :-))

Had an appointment for a haircut with my friend, lots of lovely reminiscing and bringing each other up to date. When I walked back to the car park the heat was a shock - 26°C when I was driving home after a quick shop in Asda.

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.