Jambo journal

By IainC

The Colony

Today’s mostly been devoted to holiday prep but I did hit the golf course this morning in order to crash out of the Singles match-play. That wasn’t the intention but a combination of indifferent play from me and red-hot putting from my opponent sadly led to my demise.
As for the hols, we’re ready to go (I think!) and looking forward to hitting the road and meeting old friends. Not looking forward to the heat though.
I nipped up to the allotment after tea and made a surprise discovery in the compost bin. A colony of ants has appeared since Monday - pretty quick workers. I’m not too bothered though as apparently they turn compost into fantastic soil. And as a bonus I think the previous rodent residents have been evicted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.