AMealIAteToday

By AMealIAteToday

Three Course Dinner

Lamb belly press with green bean salad and soy sauce; roasted cod with charred zucchini, peas, tomatoes, and radish; and a cheese board of Welsh cheeses (Perl Las, Perl Wen, and Hafod Cheddar).

We had an excellent three-course dinner at our B&B for our last night in North Wales. The lamb belly was particularly great (and a cut of lamb I've never encountered before). For breakfast, I did get the black pudding, and my verdict is that it was unobjectionable but surprisingly uninteresting. This morning we toured the Halen Môn saltworks; I've been a fan of their smoked salt for years and it was interesting to see how their salts are made (I'm toting back a large supply of both their plain and smoked salts). In the afternoon we visited Plas Newydd on Anglesey (we've already been to a house of the same name, which just means "new house," in Llangollen) as well as Beaumaris Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.