A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pavement beauties

A big change in the weather today, quite a bit of rain last night and followed by a cooler, showery morning. 

Got my ironing done and then popped up the village to the Tittle Tattle Tea shop as the last Friday in the month usually ends in a discussion.  Unfortunately as S was away and so there was no discussion.

Walked home with my neighbour and spotted the marigolds growing out of the pavement. They’ve been there in previous years and do the same outside my son’s house. Frustrating as we’ve not had success growing these annuals that others can’t get rid of!

The gorgeous poppy was on the other side of the road growing similarly between the pavement and the wall. I commented on these when they were growing in this nieghbour’s garden and she later kindly gave me an envelope of seeds. Of course they didn’t come up.  

I confess the poppy was taken the other day as when I walked past later someone had pulled the heads off!


Thought they both deserved a window on blip.

Happy Friday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.