A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Chilled Saturday

A miserably wet start to the day. Started by doing a bit of touch up painting but used the wrong colour in the back bedroom!p where a book shelf has been (There are two vet similar and I couldn’t remember which was originally used!)
Never mind it will do as an undercoat. 

I started this jigsaw the other day when it turned wet and I discovered it was called Midsummer Morning. Seemed appropriate though I done often do them in the summer months.

Perfect for doing whilst watching the start of the Tour de France in Tuscany. Amazing to think it’s 10 years since it started in Yorkshire. I imagine some of them wish it was again as the heat and the climbs in the Apennines seem to be rather brutal for the first day.

Of course Bluebell had to come and see what was happening so I’ve made this my silly Saturday blip.

I think I’ve done the ‘easy’ bits with the top third of the jigsaw, the rest is a bit of a challenge!

It’s dried up a bit now, though still pretty cool, so nearby Eldwick gala today will hopefully not suffer as badly as our village gala did two weeks ago. 

Hoping to watch some Cold Play at Glastonbury in TV tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.