The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tea party day

We were supposed to go for a walk today (Annie, Tessa and I from the India trip) but Annie's foot was playing up. I had already invited them for tea and cakes after the walk, so they said they would come for tea instead. Cue for a much-,needed tidy up! 

I decided to learn the words to a Meatloaf song, 'Read 'em and weep' while I tidied/cleaned. I had no idea it was a breakup song! I'd thought it was about reading sone terrible stories or reports. When I'd finished all that and some more songs from the Red Hot Chilli.Pioers, I got out the vintage china and washed it, and laid out a spread. Felt I needed to wear a dress for a tea party. Took photo above to celebrate the wearing of a dress. Found some teatime jazz on Spotify. 

Tessa and Annie arrived. Steve joined us and we had tea and cakes and grapes and seaweed crisps (yes really) and a lot of chat. Tessa wants to order a copy of my book. I think I'll have another one printed for myself, with my name on the cover this time. 

Next week decided to go for a walk anyway, in the cemetery/nature reserve nearby. All went well until Annie's foot started hurting again, but she  got back in one piece. I

 was very pleased to have pulled off a successful tea party (mainly thanks to the vintage tea set and company) because I've hardly bothered to entertain at home since CoVid began, part from with family members. CoVid is raging around the valleys once more (Comrade S has a bad case at the moment) but we can't live in fear forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.