The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A small part of a small castle

On Rodborough common. This is in fact one of my shots from last night, because I haven't been anywhere today except to my desk, and Waitrose for about twenty minutes, in the car with Steve. (I bought cakes for tomorrow's tea party, because I couldn't be bothered to make any, after four days' work in hot weather. Later, I found a gf brownie mix in the kitchen: I could have used that ). 

No one was rude to me today on the phone. That was good, because I was feeling scared to begin with. I have question marks about someone else I'm supposed to ring, so I'm seeking a second opinion. I also fought off referrals from social workers and sacred music organisers. The days of social prescribers helping people feel better by doing a bit of pottery or attending a concert seemed very far away.

It was a great pleasure to finish work, close down my laptop (it still shuts down! Yay!) put my feet up on my desk in the sunshine, and finish my book. That was Strange Sally Diamond by Liz Nugent. Creepy, dark, but a real page turner. I wonder if the library has any more books by this author? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.