BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Homeward bound

Definitely a signal in the skies - and from the garden - to head home today.

After a couple of days with my brother and his wife - and her mum - I was returning home. The visit was all too brief but much more pleasant being with them.

The flight paths above were very busy - see extra - and I was happy to have opted to travel by train. I was dropped off at Reading station for a train just before 9. Got the underground to Kings Cross and comfortably got the 10 o’clock to Edinburgh. We arrived 5 minutes early: in fact each train journey over the past few days has arrived ahead of time..

Bus home and just over 6 hours from leaving Reading I was being greeted by our grandson. His parents had already left for the Pink Concert at Hampden Park in Glasgow tonight. I suspect it may be tomorrow before we see them but it means, amidst child minding, we can celebrate our daughter’s birthday before they head back to Lancaster when they head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.