Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Damselfly Beauty

After a couple of dull coolish days, today was looking like it was going to be fine, so I took a chance on the crowds and headed over to The Vyne in Hampshire.  It was nowhere near as busy as I expected, and I had a lovely day wandering around with the macro lens. There were flowers galore as you would expect, but I also found a shield bug of some sort enjoying some wild common ragwort before seeming to leap into the abyss (extra).

The lake was formed by damming the nearby Wey Brook that still flows along side a path through the woods which were pleasantly cool and what turned out to be a hot day.  The brook was alive with beautiful demoiselle damselflies, and I was lucky to catch this one on the wing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.