flavia13

By flavia13

ROSE

First of all I want to say a HUGE THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL YOUR LOVELY BIRTHDAY WISHES FOR YESTERDAY  THEY ARE VERY MUCH APPRECIATED AND LOVED.

I had such a lovely day yesterday and was thoroughly spoiled.  The weather was awful but the food and company were excellent  Hubby, Garron and I went to The Mill at Conder Green.  The drive down the M6 was not great, due really to so much spray and all the rain.  We saw a large tail back on the northbound side due to an accident  having just happened.  I do so hope it wasn't too bad!!

Thanks to Google maps we managed to avoid build ups of traffic, especially at Galgate outside Lancaster where there were 10 to 15 minute delays.

As we came of the M6 at Junction 33 we headed towards Preston and then took the Cockerham road.  A bit narrow and twisty and turny in places  but we kept moving and got there far too early really, but Mum, Sister and Sister's boyfriend were all there.  

The food and the staff were excellent.  The canal next to it is currently closed as I believe it needs dredging, there was a River and Canals Trust boat there but nothing happening.   

I was surprise with presents, banners, balloons and loads of old photos of me (and other family members) that I had never seen before.  Embarrassing but lovely at the same time.

We were the last to leave and left about 3.30.  The journey home was much the same, but there were a couple of cars not keen on the fact that we were sticking to just below the speed limits due to the weather conditions and overtook us on dangerous bends!!!!  We were still doing about 40 mph (the speed limit) in very wet conditions.  

The spray on the M6 was so bad that we came of at Junction 36 and headed home via the A6 so much better.

You'd think I'd sleep really well last night but I really didn't I only got about 2 hours sleep.  Probably just got over excited I expect!!!

So I've done nothing today, except some photography catch ups.  

This is one of the roses from one of my two fabulous bouquets that I received.  I will spend more time photographing them and the individual photos in the coming week I think.

That's all for now.  Do take care, thank you so much for continuing to visit my various ramblings and all your wonderful, comments, stars and hearts - all very much enjoyed and appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.