fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Person Detected

Yes, me!

I fully intended to go out in search of butterflies today, but in the end it wasn't such a nice day, and anyway I got distracted

This afternoon we had a Skype with daughter#2 and then there was the football. I will be pleased when the Southgate era is over. Daughter#2 watched the match on German TV and the commentator said Southgate was more conservative than the Tories!

This morning though, after a bit of photo admin, I spent much longer than planned installing a new Ring doorbell. We'd had the previous 1st generation one since 2019, and it cost nothing as it was a freebie for renewing our BT broadband contract. Ring gave me a half price offer on the latest 'Pro' model so I decided to upgrade. I had to spend a bit of time on the phone to them as I couldn't log into my account, but after a long discussion about VPNs (which I don't have) it suddenly just worked. Then I spent ages installing the new bell. I ask you, just how long should it take to remove the old one and drill 4 new holes. Well in my case a couple of hours. In my defence the wall is uneven. Anyway it's all in working order now as you can see, and the only photo I got today. The quality and field of view is much better than with the previous one.

By the way, did you see the recent episode of Inside No 9 which was entirely filmed on a doorbell camera. I'm not planning a blip series, but maybe an occasional emergency blip.

Nothing else to report today, though somehow we also managed to watch a couple of episodes of Eric. I will be glad when we have finished it.

One year ago:
Safety In Numbers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.