SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Ullswater

I faffed about in the garden and spent most of the day deliberating whether or not to be a groupie and head down to Buxton to see if I might see the lesser spotted freespiral at the holy well conference. I checked the roads which looked grim and in the end left it too late and I’d have had to get back for work before her talk anyway.

I could have done with some holy well cheer as the day was very nondescript and rather oddly still. I decided to go for a late cycle/swim to the old spot and saw my first damselfly of the season, fleetingly, as I swam. There was a hideous amount of rubbish that had been dumped so I did a big litter pick before cycling back.

When I got home I was delighted to spot an orchid in my ‘lawn’ (extra)    : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.