JanetH

By JanetH

Solway Firth near Allonby

LPH Day Three - A coastal trip this time. I've seen some of the wonderful pictures taken along the coast but when I try it I am often disappointed with the results. When we first arrived this morning I was uninspired and struggled with my first few shots. I got some guidance on composition of this shot from John but in camera I still thought it was fairly uninspiring. I did think it would look better in B&W so I had a bit of a play with it in Photoshop and adjusted levels and contrast ... John gave it a final bit of umph later in the evening session.

I was happy with some of my photos, particularly some of the close shots. I might have been lacking inspiration at first but I certainly learnt a lot during the day and evening ... and the whisky flavoured ice cream at the end of it just finished it off nicely! Thanks for your help John! There were some great pictures from the group and I think I would get on better if I returned there some time.

Another late evening and some of us are planning an extra early morning trip before breakfast tomorrow, hope I wake up in time!

Big Adventure Day 34 - LPH Solway Firth
Photos 414/4387

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.