ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Weeded Garden Path

Fine first thing, rain soon set in.  Rained most of the morning, easing in the afternoon.  Still cloudy this evening, breezy too.

I was up through the night, then woke again at 5am, not well at all.  I'm thinking I must have some sort of bug, my stomach is churning.  I've taken medication for it, which had settled it down throughout the day, still not great.  I phoned in sick, a day off feeling sorry for myself.  Daytime telly was switched off, caught up with Doctor Who, which I missed while away.  Off to bed early, see how I feel in the morning.

The garden path project is on hold for now, it wasn't a great evening anyway for working with it.  As you can see, it's turned into an overgrown mess.  Flowers have grown too big, and so many weeds popping up amongst them, and the path slabs.  A smooth run of concrete to replace the slabs and flowerbed, replace the beds with manageable pots.  Taken in Hawthorn Cottage garden, Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.