ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Summer Afternoon View

A fine morning, with a lovely warm and sunny afternoon.  Cloudy and breezy this evening 

I had another poor night, so another day off work.  A very lazy day, mostly watching telly, and some vitamin D in the garden.  A long nap this afternoon proved well, feeling much better and no stomach pains.  I actually made it out for a walk with Sammy this evening, the cool fresh air was perfect.  Hopefully a good night's sleep tonight, fully rested and back to work tomorrow.

Oh I really dislike horrible bugs and illnesses, even more so when the sun is shining.  Whilst it was good to get out and relax in the garden for a bit, I'd much rather be fighting fit and out hiking over a hill.  I never do tire of my views, a nice way to pass the day, rather than watching rubbish on the tv.  Looking down towards the castle and New Street, from Houl Road, Scalloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.