Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Base Camp

This used to be a good place to stand to get a shot of Great Mell Fell but, now they have put up deer llama fencing. There's a beck in that hollow and the gate is on someone's property so I can't get closer to shoot over the fence.

We took Kat out for lunch down to Base Camp, formerly Cocklakes Farm Shop, as she'd never been. I ended up having the chicken and ham pie that I usually buy from them to eat at home. They did better gravy than I do.

We did a bit more sorting and getting rid of old paperwork before it was time to be collected by a local person to make her onward journey to her weekend course. She's been great at helping me make decisions.

Jos Naylor died today, a well-known local fell runner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.