Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Started chopping down the hedge today. It’s not pretty and not really finished, but the largest part is done.
I want a sturdy fence around my patio, to keep this hedge away. Perhaps next season…
Then I saw a neighbour I’ve seen around, walking dogs through the years and I asked him if he felt safe in the area - in their apartment. And he said yes. I explained I talked to a guy yesterday, from a safety company selling cameras and stuff for your home.
I told that guy I wasn’t interested and that I felt safe, but he started asking me what I’d do if someone broke in to my home, if it would be the break in that was worst or the missing things. I actually told him that you are scaring me, and that’s not ok.
He was a nice young lad, only doing what the company told him, but it’s not ok how they operate. I was told that many in the area feel unsafe and they had a special offer together with our landlord. That’s why I asked the neighbour. I will send an email to my landlord asking about this and that it’s not ok how that company operates. Since my neighbour don’t feel unsafe, I’m back to feeling safe again.
Still…a fence around my patio would feel nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.